SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS)

RVS NAGAR, CHITTOOR-517127 National Innovation and Startup Policy (NISP) Committee 2020-2021

The National Innovation and Startup Policy for the faculty and student of Higher Education Institutions as a guiding framework will enable the institutes to actively engage students, faculties in innovation and entrepreneurship related activities. The committee of Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering and Technology in consultation with the Principal has decided to be a part of NISP framework which will facilitate Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) in bringing uniformity across HEIs in terms of Intellectual Property ownership management, technology licensing and institutional Startup policy, thus enabling creation of a robust innovation and Start up ecosystem across all HEIs. As per the discussions held during the orientation sessions conducted on 10th and 28th August 2020 which were attended by our NISP National Coordinator, following committee is formed to implement, amend and monitor NISP 2020. Members of the committee have agreed to support and share their expertise in successful implementation of NISP 2020.

External Committee Members

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Pramod Kumar Rajput	Senior Vice President and Vertical Head,
		Cadila Pharmaceuticals Limited,
		Ahmedabad.
2	Ravi Kumar K	Chief Excel Officer, PowerBIFox,
		Vijayawada, India
3	Dhananjaya. Telagam	Director, Aumkar Greentech (OPC) PVT
		LTD, Hyderabad.

Internal Committee Members

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Matam Mohan Babu	Principal
2	Dr. E. Lokanadha Reddy	Vice-Principal
3	Mr.T.Raja Reddy	HOD-DMS
4	Dr.B.Damodhara Reddy	HOD-CE
5	Mrs. P. Jyotheeswari	HOD-CSE
6	Dr.S Jagadeesha	HOD-ECE
7	Dr.Y.N.Vijaya Kumar	HOD-EEE

8	Dr.J.Velmurugun	HOD-IT
9	Dr. V.Harinadh	HOD-ME
10	Mr.Sendhil Kumar	HOD-MCA
11	Dr.K.Komala	HOD-HAS

Student Committee Members

S.No	Name	Designation
1	K.Rekha	Student
2	M.Vamsi Krishna	Student
3	Poonam Barla	Student